Every year attorneys from Larkin Hoffman receive recognition for their efforts to assist in a variety of complex issues relating to land use and zoning, real estate, environmental regulation, construction, eminent domain and condemnation, and tax law. This year a number of the firm’s real estate and construction practice attorneys have been selected by their peers in The Best Lawyers in America® for 2021.

Peter J. Coyle – Land Use & Zoning Law; Litigation – Land Use and Zoning
William C. Griffith – Land Use & Zoning Law; Municipal Law
David D. Hammargren – Construction Law
Peder A. Larson – Environmental Law
Paul J. Linstroth – Tax Law; Litigation and Controversy – Tax
Tamara O’Neill Moreland – Land Use and Zoning Law
James M. Susag – Land Use and Zoning Law, Litigation – Real Estate
Gary A. Van Cleve – Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law

Additionally, attorneys Peter Coyle and William Griffith are each recognized by Best Lawyers as a 2021 “Lawyer of the Year” in their respective fields. Peter was selected for Land Use and Zoning Law; Litigation and Bill was recognized for Land Use & Zoning Law; Municipal Law. Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant. The lawyers are selected based on peer-review assessments.

From Best Lawyers: Best Lawyers® is the world’s most selective and highly regarded directory of attorneys. Inclusion is based on an exhaustive and rigorous peer-review process comprised of evaluations by top attorneys. For more than three decades, Best Lawyers® has been regarded – by both the profession and the public – as the most credible and definitive guide to legal excellence in the United States.